Facebook has turned on profile searching. So anyone can find someone's profile by searching them. Search can be made by email address or name. Now several search engine has also started this feature. As a result you can find someone's Facebook profile by search engine like Google, Yahoo, Bing etc.The main thing is you can control is show your profile is searchable or not in search engine?

To do so 
1) Click Account
2) Click Privacy Settings
3) Click Edit Your Settings ( Under Applications and Websites )
4) Click Edit Settings from the Public Search Box


Picture
5) Click Enable Public Search , if you want to show your Facebook profile in search engine.
6)  Remove the tick from Enable Public Search , if you don't want to show your Facebook profile in search engine.


You are done. Enjoy and Please comment,tweet,click like if you like this.
5/29/2011 11:17:54 am

Well, I was greatly impressed with your blogs’ layout. I would greatly appreciate it if you are able to sell some ads to me. If you do agree my buying ads from you, please don’t hesitate to get touch with me at your email. Thank you! Have a nice day!

Reply
6/3/2011 05:03:10 pm

A thousand thanks. / Thanks a million. I found your blog is well-complied and informed so that I learned a lot from it which is practical for my daily life.

Reply
6/9/2011 04:42:58 pm

http://www.satisfyjeans.com/ Cheap A&F T-shirts
http://www.cheapjerseyshopping.com/ Cheap NBA jerseys

Reply
7/20/2011 05:50:05 pm

A great ship asks for deep waters

Reply



Leave a Reply.